Lovers Lane
Copernicus Center

Show Recap & Photo Gallery: Tesla at Arcada Theater

| February 6, 2017

It was lights out at the Arcada Wednesday as Tesla hit the stage, kicking their set off with “MP3,” from their acclaimed album Simplicity. The enthusiastic sold-out crowd definitely got their money’s worth with a selection of tunes from Tesla’s 30 years. Fan favorites “What You Give,” steamrolled into “Save That Goodness,” “Ed’s Med,” and “Cover Queen,” followed by one of the most popular Tesla songs of all time: “Love Song.”

Between Tesla’s light show and large screen monitors, the band created amazing visuals, augmenting Dave Rude’s and Frank Hannon’s dynamic guitar riffs. Vocalist Jeff Keith’s was animated and in fine voice all night, while bassist Brian Wheat and drummer Troy Luccketta showed why they’re one of rock’s most formidable rhythm sections.

– Words and Photos by Jake Warkel

Tesla Arcada Set List:
01. Mp3
02. Into the Now
03. The Way It Is
04. Hang Tough
05. Heavens Trail
06.Mama’s Fool
(Acoustic Set)
07. Comin’ Atcha / Truckin’
08. Paradise
09. Signs
Back to regular instruments
10. What You Give
11. Save That Goodness
12. Ed’s Med
13. Cover Queen
14. Love Song
15. Suzi
16. Cowboy

Category: IE Photo Gallery

About the Author ()

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Jeff White says:

    Awsome Article glad to see Tesla still playing. Thanks for covering the show great photos.